The Theatre LA Ovation Award

Cast resin statuette created annually to recognize outstanding Los Angeles theater. Over 40 created each year

FROM NEWS: Twenty-Five Years of OVATIONS!!!

1990-2015 - Another awards season has come for L.A. Stage Alliance, the Los Angeles based theatre group who bestows the OVATION Award upon talented and deserving members of L.A.'s stage community. Creating the awards for L.A. Stage is artist Philip Hitchcock who has been casting and polishing the aqua blue statuettes since the award's inception. Hitchcock designed the award based on a graphic by Chris Komuro and made OVATION Awards for 25 years.

Hitchcock makes custom awards for numerous organizations, including the Association of Lifecasters International (ALI), Central Institute for the Deaf (CID), and University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA)

Read the Backstage West article

Read the LA Stage Times article


Musical theater legend Jerry Herman proudly displays his OVATION AWARD for Career Achievement as he poses with the timeless Carole Cook.

Harriet Harris won for Featured Actress in a Musical for her role as Madame Dilly in the Reprise! Broadway's Best production of On the Town.

Award Presenter, Doug Savant, poses with the cast of The Trials and Tribulations of a Trailor Trash Housewife, who won the 2006 OVATION AWARD for Ensemble Performance.

The ceremony host, Neil Patrick Harris, poses with Laurie Metcalf who won for Lead Actress in a Play for her role as Kate Keller in the Geffen Playhose production of All My Sons.

Award Presenter, David Hyde Pierce, is photographed with Jim Brochu, winner of the 2006 OVATION AWARD for World Premiere Play, Zero Hour at West Coast Jewish Theatre. The 2007 Lifetime Achievement Award winner Annette Benning.